Home > About Us > Board of Directors

The BD's principal responsibilities is to manage and promote IDSAI.

The requirements of the Members of Board of Director for 2023 and beyond are as follows: 1. The applicant should be a professor or researcher from a well-known university. 2. The applicant plays a crucial role in team development. 3. The applicant actively supports team activities. 4. In the one year, scholars from a region/university, cannot exceed 50%. 5. An applicant can only apply for one position in a society (IETI or IRIEM or IDSAI), and duplicate applications will not be considered.

2018 Director

Prof. Dr. Ramesh K. Agarwal  



Prof. Dr. Michael E. Auer  

CUAS  /  Austria


Prof. Dr. Kelvin Joseph Bwalya  

UJ  /  South Africa


Prof. Dr. Yong Cao  

SWFU  /  Mainland China


Prof. Dr. Chia-Lin Chang  

NCHU  /  Taiwan


Prof. Daniel Lai  

HKPU  /  Hong Kong


Prof. Dr. Michael McAleer  

ASIA  /  Taiwan


Prof. Dr. Patrick S. P. Wang  



Prof. Dr. Xiaolan Xie  

Guilin University of Technology  /  Mainland China

2019 Directors

Prof. Dr. Rita Yi Man Li  

Hong Kong Shue Yan University  /  Hong Kong


Dr. Rebecca Dong  

University of South Australia  /  Australia


Dr. Yi Li  

University of Sydney  /  Australia

2020 Directors

Prof. Dr. Vagif Ibrahimov  

Baku State University  /  Azerbaijan


Prof. Dr. Afzal Haque  

DHA Suffa University  /  Pakistan


Prof. Dr. Shou Hsing Shih  

American University of Sharjah  /  UAE


Prof. Dr. Chi-Hua Chen  

Fuzhou University  /  Mainland China

Executive Committee
Board of Directors
Board of Supervisors
Address: Hong Kong and Denver, USA   
Phone:  +852-5607-9095 (Hong Kong); +1-323-908-8554 (USA)
Email:  INFO@IDSAI.ORG (General Inquiries)
Copyright © 2018 - All Rights Reserved - Institute of Data Science and Artificial Intelligence, IDSAI is part of IETI, which is registered in Hong Kong and USA.